Marco Minnemann

PROGRESSIVE / ROCK / POP from Germany & U.S.

marco 15
marco 15a

Bio

Born in Hanover, Germany, Marco started playing the organ at the age of 6, then switched to drums and guitar at age 11. Marco's fame as one of the extraordinarily talented drummers and composers, reached in at the age of 19 all the way to Munich. Meanwhile, Marco's reputation as a talented drummer reached out worldwide. His solo performance at the "Modern Drummer Festival" in Toronto catapulted him, in the eyes of professionals and music trade magazines, into the Top 10 of the drumming world. (Marco received the cover story in Modern Drummer Magazine in June/July 2007).

A brilliant multi-instrumentalist, Marco wrote all the music and lyrics, played all the instruments, recorded and mixed most of the tracks on both of his solo efforts released on Lazy Bones: Eeps (2014) and Celebration (2015).

Marco has performed and/or recorded with The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, Joe Satriani, Buddy Rich Big Band, Necrophagist, Nina Hagen, Kreator, Terry Bozzio, Mike Keneally and last year's critically acclaimed album, Levin Minnemann Rudess - including Tony Levinon Bass and Stick, and Jordan Rudess on Keyboards.


Press

REVIEWS FOR CELEBRATION

The Musical Melting Pot:  http://www.themusicalmeltingpot.com/2015/06/04/marco-minnemann-celebration-review/

Ghost Cult:  http://www.ghostcultmag.com/review-marco-minnemann-celebration/

Echoes and Dust:  http://echoesanddust.com/2015/07/marco-minnemann-celebration/

Lesuricate:  http://www.lesuricate.org/marco-minnemann-celebration/  

Let It Rock:  http://dmme.net/marco-minnemann-celebration/

ProgReport:  http://progreport.com/marco-minnemann-celebration-cd-review/

Metal Wani:  http://www.metalwani.com/2015/06/review-marco-minnemann-celebration.html

Something Else Reviews:  http://somethingelsereviews.com/2015/06/23/marco-minnemann-celebration-thoughts-take-shape/

Alternative Nation:  http://www.alternativenation.net/review-marco-minnemanns-solo-lp-celebration/


REVIEWS FOR EEPS

Something Else Reviews - http://somethingelsereviews.com/2014/07/19/marco-minnemann-eeps-2014/

Huffington Post - http://www.huffingtonpost.com/phil-simon/an-interview-with-marco-m_b_5577880.html

Metalwani - http://www.metalwani.com/2014/08/review-marco-minnemann-eeps.html

ProgReport - http://progreport.com/marco-minnemann-eeps-cd-review/

Behind The Mask - http://www.btmreview.com/marco-minnemann-eeps-review

Alternative Nation - http://www.alternativenation.net/?p=50926

Ghost Cult Magazine - http://www.ghostcultmag.com/controlled-chaos-marco-minnemann/

Music Radar - http://www.musicradar.com/news/drums/marco-minnemanns-top-5-tips-for-drummers-604158

Lesuricate - http://www.lesuricate.org/rencontre-marco-minnemann/

Digital Trends - http://www.digitaltrends.com/music/audiophile-one-rocks-greatest-drummers-recorded-every-instrument-new-hd-album/#!btk2NP

Echoes and Dust - http://echoesanddust.com/2014/07/marco-minnemann-eeps/

The Musical Melting Pot - http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/07/09/artist-interview-marco-minnemann/

Anti Music - http://www.antimusic.com/reviews/14/Marco_Minnemann_-_Eeps.shtml

Guitar Mania - http://www.guitarmania.eu/index.php/classic/237-marco-minnemann-eeps.html

The Rocktologist - http://www.therocktologist.com/minnemann-marco-ndash-eeps.html

The Progressive Aspect: http://theprogressiveaspect.net/blog/2014/08/12/marco-minnemann-eeps/

Background Magazine: http://www.backgroundmagazine.nl/CDreviews/MarcoMinnemannEeps.html

Examiner: http://www.examiner.com/review/marco-minnemann-explores-the-bizarre-beautiful-on-new-album

Daily Vault: http://www.dailyvault.com/toc.php5?review=8347

Expose: http://www.expose.org/index.php/articles/display/marco-minnemann-eeps-3

USA Prog Music: http://usaprogmusic.com/joomla/index.php?option=com_simple_review&Itemid=28&review=606-Marco-Minnemann-EEPS

Lesuricate: http://www.lesuricate.org/marco-minnemann-eeps/

New-Transcendence: http://new-transcendence.com/review-marco-minnemann-eeps/

Technology Tell - http://www.technologytell.com/entertainment/50440/superstar-drummer-marco-minnemann-keeps-time-eeps

ProgMetalZone - http://www.progmetalzone.com/2014/album-review-marco-minnemann-eeps/

Bateria Percussion: http://www.bateriapercusion.com/portfolio/numero-020/

Musical Melting Pot: TOP ALBUMS OF 2014: http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/12/29/tmmps-top-albums-of-2014/

Marco Minnemann Albums

Marco Minnemann CelebrationCelebration






[Album Audio Snippet]

buy   itunes   otherexclusive button
(First 1,000 CD's signed by Marco)


Marco Minnemann EEPSEEPS






[Album Audio Snippet]

   
(First 1,000 CD's signed by Marco)

More Marco Minnemann

Artist Website: www.marcominnemann.com

Marco Minnemann Videos

douche vid 
Douche Music Video

marcovideo 
Eeps Audio Snippet

marcoocdc
OC DC Music Video

marco liveghost
Live Ghost Music Video