Marco Minnemann

PROGRESSIVE / ROCK / POP from Germany & U.S.

marco 15
marco 15a

Bio

Marco Minnemann is considered one of the top and most innovative drummers, composers and multi-instrumentalists in music today.  He's recorded and performed with numerous artists including Joe Satriani, Steven Wilson and his own band, the Aristocrats.  Marco's also part of the successful trio, Levin Minnemann Rudess.

His latest release on Lazy Bones - Borrego - is an epic, double CD and concept record that contains 24 tracks (+ 4 bonus cuts exclusive to the CD.)  The album is inspired by the beautiful and mysterious desert town in Southern California, Borrego Springs.  As with all his solo albums, Marco's the sole songwriter and plays every instrument.  However, he's very proud to announce that this album also features the legendary guitarists, ALEX LIFESON of RUSH (on 3 songs) & JOE SATRIANI (on 4 songs.)

Borrego is produced by Scott Schorr and Marco, the same team responsible for Marco's solo releases, Eeps (2014) and Celebration (2015.)


Press

REVIEWS FOR CELEBRATION

The Musical Melting Pot:  http://www.themusicalmeltingpot.com/2015/06/04/marco-minnemann-celebration-review/

Ghost Cult:  http://www.ghostcultmag.com/review-marco-minnemann-celebration/

Echoes and Dust:  http://echoesanddust.com/2015/07/marco-minnemann-celebration/

Lesuricate:  http://www.lesuricate.org/marco-minnemann-celebration/  

Let It Rock:  http://dmme.net/marco-minnemann-celebration/

ProgReport:  http://progreport.com/marco-minnemann-celebration-cd-review/

Metal Wani:  http://www.metalwani.com/2015/06/review-marco-minnemann-celebration.html

Something Else Reviews:  http://somethingelsereviews.com/2015/06/23/marco-minnemann-celebration-thoughts-take-shape/

Alternative Nation:  http://www.alternativenation.net/review-marco-minnemanns-solo-lp-celebration/


REVIEWS FOR EEPS

Something Else Reviews - http://somethingelsereviews.com/2014/07/19/marco-minnemann-eeps-2014/

Huffington Post - http://www.huffingtonpost.com/phil-simon/an-interview-with-marco-m_b_5577880.html

Metalwani - http://www.metalwani.com/2014/08/review-marco-minnemann-eeps.html

ProgReport - http://progreport.com/marco-minnemann-eeps-cd-review/

Behind The Mask - http://www.btmreview.com/marco-minnemann-eeps-review

Alternative Nation - http://www.alternativenation.net/?p=50926

Ghost Cult Magazine - http://www.ghostcultmag.com/controlled-chaos-marco-minnemann/

Music Radar - http://www.musicradar.com/news/drums/marco-minnemanns-top-5-tips-for-drummers-604158

Lesuricate - http://www.lesuricate.org/rencontre-marco-minnemann/

Digital Trends - http://www.digitaltrends.com/music/audiophile-one-rocks-greatest-drummers-recorded-every-instrument-new-hd-album/#!btk2NP

Echoes and Dust - http://echoesanddust.com/2014/07/marco-minnemann-eeps/

The Musical Melting Pot - http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/07/09/artist-interview-marco-minnemann/

Anti Music - http://www.antimusic.com/reviews/14/Marco_Minnemann_-_Eeps.shtml

Guitar Mania - http://www.guitarmania.eu/index.php/classic/237-marco-minnemann-eeps.html

The Rocktologist - http://www.therocktologist.com/minnemann-marco-ndash-eeps.html

The Progressive Aspect: http://theprogressiveaspect.net/blog/2014/08/12/marco-minnemann-eeps/

Background Magazine: http://www.backgroundmagazine.nl/CDreviews/MarcoMinnemannEeps.html

Examiner: http://www.examiner.com/review/marco-minnemann-explores-the-bizarre-beautiful-on-new-album

Daily Vault: http://www.dailyvault.com/toc.php5?review=8347

Expose: http://www.expose.org/index.php/articles/display/marco-minnemann-eeps-3

USA Prog Music: http://usaprogmusic.com/joomla/index.php?option=com_simple_review&Itemid=28&review=606-Marco-Minnemann-EEPS

Lesuricate: http://www.lesuricate.org/marco-minnemann-eeps/

New-Transcendence: http://new-transcendence.com/review-marco-minnemann-eeps/

Technology Tell - http://www.technologytell.com/entertainment/50440/superstar-drummer-marco-minnemann-keeps-time-eeps

ProgMetalZone - http://www.progmetalzone.com/2014/album-review-marco-minnemann-eeps/

Bateria Percussion: http://www.bateriapercusion.com/portfolio/numero-020/

Musical Melting Pot: TOP ALBUMS OF 2014: http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/12/29/tmmps-top-albums-of-2014/

Marco Minnemann Albums

Marco Minnemann BorregoBorrego






[Album Audio Snippet]

preorder button   otherexclusive button  
(First 1,000 CD's signed by Marco)


Marco Minnemann CelebrationCelebration






[Album Audio Snippet]

buy   itunes   otherexclusive button


Marco Minnemann EEPSEEPS






[Album Audio Snippet]

   
(First 1,000 CD's signed by Marco)

More Marco Minnemann

Artist Website: www.marcominnemann.com

Marco Minnemann Videos

douche vid 
Douche Music Video

marcovideo 
Eeps Audio Snippet

marcoocdc
OC DC Music Video

marco liveghost
Live Ghost Music Video