Levin Brothers

JAZZ - from New York

peteandtony
 
Bio

Tony Levin, (bassist with Peter Gabriel, King Crimson), has for the first time, joined up with his brother, keyboardist Pete Levin (Miles Davis, Gil Evans, Jaco Pastorius, Wayne Shorter) to make an album (in both CD & Vinyl!) in the style of music they loved listening to when they were kids - the 'cool jazz' of the 1950s. Tony's cello and bass share the lead voice with Pete's organ and piano, and they're joined by notable players on drums, guitar and sax. Don't expect abstruse songs or long-winded solos - this album is all about great, melodic songs with high level performances by all the players.

Press

ProgArchy:  http://progarchy.com/2014/08/23/elephant-talk-an-interview-with-tony-levin/

The Musical Melting Pot:  http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/08/23/artist-interview-tony-levin/

Echoes And Dust:  http://echoesanddust.com/2014/08/interview-the-levin-brothers/

Chris Epting - Radio Interview:  http://webtalkradio.net/internet-talk-radio/2014/08/25/music-backstage-onstage-on-the-record-tony-levin/

Prog Report:  http://progreport.com/tony-levin-interview/

Clown Magazine:  http://clownmagazine.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/the-levin-brothers-levin-brothers-album.html

Roman's World - Radio Interview:  http://www.romansworld.us/the-show.html 

Classic Rock Revisited:  http://www.classicrockrevisited.com/show_interview.php?id=1065

The Progressive Aspect:  http://theprogressiveaspect.net/blog/2014/09/04/levin-brothers-levin-brothers/

Times Union:  http://m.timesunion.com/entertainment/article/His-steady-beat-keeps-King-Crimson-in-time-5731662.php

Metal Wani:  http://www.metalwani.com/2014/09/interview-jazzy-evening-with-tony-levin.html

Jazz Times:  http://jazztimes.com/community/articles/138719-the-tony-levin-interview

Christy's Celebs:  http://christythewriter.com/christys-celebs-legendary-bass-guitarist-tony-levin-goes-jazz/

Something Else Reviews:  http://somethingelsereviews.com/2014/09/05/tony-and-pete-levin-levin-brothers-2014/

For Bass Players Only:  http://forbassplayersonly.com/interview-tony-levin-2/

Tony Levin Fan Club in Japan:  http://www.ient.or.jp/tlclub/jwelcomeb.html

Notes & Tones Radio w. Pete Levin:  http://www.mixcloud.com/RuthieNotesandTones/notes-tones-featuring-an-interview-with-pete-levin-10th-september-2014/

Areawide News:  http://www.areawidenews.com/blogs/1211/entry/59731/

RockYourLife:  http://rockyourlife.gr/index.php/music/synenteukeis/item/5393-tony-levin

Jazz Avenues: http://jazzavenues.wordpress.com

The Daily Vault: http://www.dailyvault.com/toc.php5?review=8443

Jazz Times: http://jazztimes.com/community/articles/142554-the-levin-brothers-give-us-the-cool-jazz-just-the-way-they-promised

Musical Melting Pot:  TOP ALBUMS OF 2014:  http://themusicalmeltingpot.com/2014/12/29/tmmps-top-albums-of-2014/

Something Else Reviews:  Best of 2014 for Jazz:  http://somethingelsereviews.com/2014/12/21/best-of-2014-blues-r-and-b-jazz/

Rocktimes:  http://www.rocktimes.de/gesamt/l/levin_brothers/same.html

Expose':   http://expose.org/index.php/articles/display/levin-brothers-levin-brothers-3

Cronacatorino:  http://www.cronacatorino.it/cultura-societa/48738-intervista-tony-levin-geniale-bassista-si-racconta-cronacatorino.html

Musoscribe:  http://blog.musoscribe.com/?p=6552

Glide Magazine:  http://www.glidemagazine.com/125923/tony-levin-interview/

Lesuricate:  http://www.lesuricate.org/the-levin-brothers/

Elmore Magazine:  http://www.elmoremagazine.com/2014/11/reviews/albums/levin-brothers-levin-brothers

Jazz Weekly:  http://www.jazzweekly.com/2014/12/peter-and-tony-levin-the-levin-brothers/

Levin Brothers Albums

levinbros coverLevin Brothers






[Album Audio Snippet]

     
($15.00 + Shipping)



($29.95 + Shipping)

Special Limited Edition with Download Card
First 1,000 unique color vinyl, signed and hand numbered by Tony & Pete


($39.95 + Shipping)

More Levin Brothers

Artist Website: thelevinbrothers.com

Levin Brothers Video

levinbros vid
Audio Snippet

notsosquare
Not So Sqaure Dance